dermatologie
FOCUS ON MILTA TECHNOLOGY

The origins of MIL therapy

MIL therapy is a therapeutic method based on the principles of quantum physics. It uses electromagnetic waves and light particles. The concept was born from the association between scientists and doctors working for Russian aerospace medical research.
The name comes from the devices it uses: M for Magnetic, I for Infrared, L for Laser.

Discovering the benefits of light

In the last century, Dr. Niels Finsen, then suffering from a degenerative disease, discovers that exposure to the sun decreases his pain. He then decides to study the effects of light on the human body. His research led him to show that red and infrared waves of the light spectrum are efficient in treating skin lupus, smallpox, and other diseases. His method, called “phototherapy”, made him win the Nobel Prize in 1903.

In studies on the circadian cycle (recognition of night and day by the body), researchers show that red and infrared waves stimulate cellular activity. This is why artificial red and infrared lights have been used since 1960 in aerospace to help astronauts in zero gravity conditions, whose metabolisms are slowed down because of weightlessness.

Since 1998, MIL therapy has been associated with the performances of the greatest sports champions in the fields of football, athletics, cycling and basketball, during prestigious events such as the World Cup, the European and World Championships and the Olympic Games.

Niels_Ryberg_Finsen

Light care Milta

  • healing
  • painkiller
  • biostimulant
  • anti-oedematous
  • anti-spasmodic
  • immunostimulating
  • anti-inflammatory

For medical or paramedical professionals in conventional specialties

  • physiotherapists
  • sports medicine doctors
  • general practitioners
  • dental surgeons
  • stomatologists

For professionals specialized in holistic, alternative and complementary methods

  • osteopaths
  • naturopaths
  • acupuncturists
  • reflexotherapy practitioners
  • homeopaths

The effects of light
at a cellular scale

Several studies show that our body responds to light exposure and reacts differently to the multiple wavelengths of the visible spectrum. Light therapy (MIL therapy) is used by many professionals and brings a complementary action to conventional treatments.

Each animal cell contains what we call “mitochondria”: small organic factories that synthesize energy so the cell can work. Tiina Karu‘s work shows that mitochondria are the initial site of light rays’ action: light stimulates a complex structure in the respiratory chain called “cytochrome c oxidase”, the activation of which leads to an increased cellular energy production and a variation in the concentration of reactive oxygen species (ROS). It also acts on many transcription factors such as Ref-1, AP-1 (Fos and Jun), NF-κB, p53, ATF/CREB, HIF-1α and HIF-like factor.

The effects of exposure to light can therefore be seen in an increased cellular energy production, a proliferation of cells, as well as in a variation of cytokine concentration and growth factors.

dermatologie
FOCUS SUR LA TECHNOLOGIE MILTA

Les origines de la Mil-thérapie

La Mil-thérapie, méthode thérapeutique basée sur les principes de la physique quantique, utilise les ondes électromagnétiques et les particules lumineuses. À l’origine, la Mil-thérapie est née de l’association entre scientifiques et médecins travaillant pour la recherche médicale aérospatiale russe.

La Mil-thérapie doit son nom aux caractéristiques de ses appareils : M pour Magnétique, I pour Infrarouge, L pour Laser.

Découverte des bienfaits de la lumière

Au siècle dernier, le docteur Niels Finsen, alors atteint d’une maladie dégénérative, découvre que l’exposition au soleil diminue ses douleurs. Il entreprend alors d’étudier les effets de la lumière sur le corps humain. Ses recherches le conduisent à montrer que les ondes rouges et infrarouges du spectre lumineux sont efficaces pour soigner le lupus cutané, la variole, et d’autres maladies. Sa méthode, baptisée « photothérapie », lui vaut le prix Nobel en 1903.

Dans les recherches sur le cycle circadien (reconnaissance de la nuit et du jour par le corps), les chercheurs montrent que les ondes rouges et infrarouges stimulent l’activité cellulaire. C’est pourquoi, depuis 1960, les lumières artificielles rouge et infrarouges sont utilisées en aérospatial pour compenser l’organisme des astronautes en apesanteur, qui font l’expérience d’un métabolisme ralenti par le manque de gravité.

Depuis 1998, la Mil-thérapie est associée aux performances des plus grands champions sportifs dans les domaines du football, de l’athlétisme, du cyclisme et du basket-ball, au cours de rencontres sportives aussi prestigieuses que la Coupe du Monde, des Championnats d’Europe et du Monde, ainsi que lors des Jeux Olympiques.

Niels_Ryberg_Finsen

Le soin par la lumière Milta

  • cicatrisant
  • antalgique
  • biostimulant
  • anti-oedémateux
  • anti-spasmodique
  • immuno-stimulant
  • anti-Inflammatoire

Pour les professionnels médicaux ou paramédicaux de spécialités conventionnelles

  • kinésithérapeutes
  • médecins du sport
  • médecins généralistes
  • chirurgiens-dentistes
  • stomatologues

Pour les professionnels spécialisés dans les méthodes holistiques, alternatives et complémentaires

  • ostéopathes
  • naturopathes
  • acupuncteurs
  • réflexo-thérapeutes
  • homéopathes

Les effets de la lumière
à l’échelle cellulaire

De nombreuses études montrent que notre corps répond à l’exposition lumineuse et réagit différemment aux multiples longueurs d’onde du spectre visible. La thérapie par la lumière (Mil-thérapie), utilisée par de nombreux professionnels, apporte une action complémentaire aux traitements conventionnels.

Chaque cellule animale comporte ce que l’on nomme des mitochondries, c’est-à-dire de petites usines organiques dans lesquelles l’énergie est synthétisée de façon à faire fonctionner la cellule. Les travaux de Tina Karu montrent que la mitochondrie est le site initial d’action des rayons lumineux : la lumière stimule un complexe présent dans la chaîne respiratoire nommé « la cytochrome c oxydase », dont l’activation entraîne une augmentation de la production de l’énergie cellulaire, une variation de la concentration des espèces réactives de l’oxygène (ROS) et agit sur de nombreux facteurs de transcription tels que Ref-1, AP-1 (Fos et Jun), NF-κB, p53, ATF/CREB, HIF-1α et HIF-like factor.

Les effets d’une exposition à la lumière se traduisent donc par une augmentation de la production de l’énergie cellulaire, par une prolifération des cellules, ainsi que par une modulation de la concentration des cytokines et des facteurs de croissance.